A pro? sorta.

Over the last few weeks I’ve been browsing some of the frankly wonderful ideas on kickstarter, the fundraising platform that many artists, musicians and filmmakers have been using. I only did so because one of my favourite celebrities (Doug Jones) plugged an indie film he was starring in. Doug is an absolute sweetheart, and for people who aren’t familiar with his name, he usually appears under heavy prosthetics (Abe Sapien in Hellboy, the Fawn and Pale Man in Pan’s labyrinth, numerous others). Seeing this I browsed other ideas and found a musician whose work I wanted to back, a short film about quitting smoking, and a frankly genius project called “The Quiet Girl’s Guide to Violence”. I backed them all, as I could definitely relate to the subjects and best of all, they all seemed to have great quality and talent. Furthermore, it seems I’m going to be credited as an associate producer on two and executive producer in another, and listed on IMDB for it. That’s pretty rad! You know what’s even better? Producers qualify for professional guest registration at conventions. Huzzah!

In other news, I wrote four pages on friday, then took four days off. Balance. I needs it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A pro? sorta.

  1. Really? Producer! I think you need new cards printed. You should post links to them. I’d love to see what the shorts are you gave to kickstarter.

Leave a Reply

